Magnificent Mind with Medical Hypnosis 2 CD Set, Daniel Amen

Price: (as of – Details) 2 Disc Set, Retail $59.95 Magnificent Mind with Medical Hypnosis, with Sessions for Peak Performance, Overcoming Anxiety, Enhancing Sleep, Weight Loss, and Pain Reduction, 2 CD Set From Dr. Amen’s latest PBS program, Magnificent Mind with Medical Hypnosis, with Sessions for Peak Performance, Overcoming Anxiety, Enhancing Sleep, Weight Loss, and…


Spanish and the Medical Interview: A Textbook for Clinically Relevant Medical Spanish

Price: (as of – Details) Focusing on communication needs in real-world clinical situations, Dr. Pilar Ortega’s updated edition of this practical text helps you address today’s growing demand for Spanish-speaking physicians and healthcare workers. This pocket-sized resource provides basic Spanish skills, sample interview questions, relevant cultural information, and more, in addition to online videos of…


All that Remains: A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes

Price: (as of – Details) Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist. She has lived…


Medical Bondage: Race, Gender, and the Origins of American Gynecology

Price: (as of – Details) The accomplishments of pioneering doctors such as John Peter Mettauer, James Marion Sims, and Nathan Bozeman are well documented. It is also no secret that these nineteenth-century gynecologists performed experimental caesarean sections, ovariotomies, and obstetric fistula repairs primarily on poor and powerless women. Medical Bondage breaks new ground by exploring…


Medical Terminology: Learn to Pronounce, Understand and Memorize Over 2000 Medical Terms

Price: (as of – Details) Medical Terminology has been designed for medical practitioners, health professionals, and students. This complete guide has been an asset for those entering the medical field.  While other shorter books only include a few hundred terms, this audiobook covers over 2000 medical terms!  It has helped students pass tests such as…


Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review (Mayo Clinic Scientific Press)

Price: (as of – Details) The key resource you need to prepare for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Certification and Maintenance of Certification examinations. Now in its twelfth edition, Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review builds on years of knowledge, refinement, and expertise from Mayo Clinic’s Department of Medicine and the successful certification…


Gold Standard Medical School Interview Questions, Tips and Answers

Price: (as of – Details) A medical school interview is an intense experience and now it is reproduced and captured on video to be used as a learning tool. This DVD was filmed live in HD on campus in front of a group of premedical students – most of whom were invited for medical school…


The Best Word Search Puzzle Book about Anatomy: 40 Challenging Word Searches for Summer, Vacations & Free Times

Price: (as of – Details) This challenging word search puzzle book for anatomy lovers is perfect for those who want to improve their knowledge of the human body and have challenge during free times, summer or vacations. Features: 40 word search puzzles about muscles, organs, bones, cells, the digestive system, etc Solutions at the end…


Skin Health: Surgical Alternatives to Healthy Skin, Anti-aging and Scar Revision

Price: (as of – Details) A Skin-Health Pioneer in surgical alternatives to healthy skin, anti-aging and scar revision discusses the facts and fiction for skin health maintenance for long term results. Inspired to self-treat his own severe bouts of acne, Danne Montague-King discusses his 50 years of research: “Human cells will not accept what is…


Medical medium books collection set

Price: (as of – Details)